Our hope and prayer is that everyone meets someone and has to delete their account at some stage. If that's the case or you simply don't like the app - we won't be offended - but please let us know why. That helps us keep improving SALT. If you do delete your account your profile can't be retrieved. Any matches or messages will also disappear (from the other person's view too).
To permanently delete your account:
- Sign in to the account you want to delete.
- Tap Settings
- Tap FAQs
- Tap the cross next to My account and scroll down to ‘I want to delete my account’
- Tap Delete my account
Simply removing, uninstalling or deleting the SALT app from your phone will not terminate your account entirely, you must follow the above steps to terminate your profile.
Please note: If you subscribed to a paid membership you will need to take the necessary steps with the App Store or Google Play Store to ensure you are not charged an auto renewal subscription fee. For help with this please see 'How do I cancel my SALT Premium?'