Our hope and prayer is that everyone meets someone and has to delete their account at some stage. If that's the case or you simply don't like the app - we won't be offended - but please let us know why. That helps us keep improving SALT. If you do delete your account your profile can't be retrieved. Any matches or messages will also disappear (from the other person's view too.)
To permanently delete your account:
- Sign in to the account you want to delete.
- Tap Settings
- Tap FAQs
- Tap the cross next to My account and scroll down to ‘I want to delete my account’
- Tap Delete my account
If you are seeing an error message, this is most likely temporary. Please try again later at a later time.
Bear in mind, if you log in again after deleting your account, we create a whole new account for you.
PLEASE NOTE: Deleting the app does not delete your account. If you subscribed to SALT using your Apple ID or Google Play Store ID, deleting your account does not cancel your subscription. For help with cancelling your subscriptions please see 'How do I cancel my SALT Premium?'